top of page


Phi Mu at Illinois is a women's organization that strives to live by our values of lovehonor, and truth to make a difference in our sisterhood, and on campus. We are a diverse group of women coming from various backgrounds and interests, but we share the love of our sisterhood and making a difference in other's lives.

Academics & Awards
On Campus: About Us


In Phi Mu, we strive for excellence, not only in our chapter, but throughout our academic and personal lives. Below you will find a list of different activities and organizations Phi Mu women are involved in–from academics, to athletics, arts, and leadership.

On Campus: Members


  • Advocates for Choice

  • Alpha Kappa Delta- Sociology Honor Society

  • Alpha Lambda Delta- National Honor Society 

  • American Advertising Federation

  • American Institution of Architecture

  • American Medical Student Association

  • American Medical Women's Association

  • American Nuclear Society

  • Association of Computing Machinery (ACM)

  • Education Justice Program

  • Engineering Ambassadors

  • Epsilon Delta Professional Teaching Organization

  • FBI Springfield CAAA - Students' Academy

  • Food Product Development Club

  • Future Health Care Executives

  • German Club

  • Hall Council

  • Horticulture Club

  • Indian Student Association

  • Latinos in Pre-Health

  • Mexican Student Association

  • Nursing Club

  • Pakistani Student Association

  • Phi Eta Sigma National Honors Society

  • Phi Sigma Pi National Honor Society

  • Phi Sigma Theta- National Honors Society Fraternity

  • Pre-Physician Assistant Club

  • Pre-Veterinary Club

  • Psi Chi - Psychology Honor Society

  • RSO Act Green Executive Board

  • Red Cross Club

  • Sexual Health Peers

  • Sigma Alpha Lambda- National Honors Society Fraternity

  • Society of Fire Protection Engineers

  • Society of Women Engineers

  • Student Education Association

  • The Daily Illini

  • Undergrad Psychology Association

  • Women in Computer Science Engineering (WCS)

  • Women in Nuclear

  • Women in Architecture




  • Sinead Kelly, Class of 2019: Panhellenic Council Women's Scholarship

  • Cynthia Segura, Class of 2020: President's Award Scholarship, College of ACES Scholarship

  • Gwyneth Dixon, Class of 2020: Illinois State Scholar, Phi Mu Foundation Scholarship

  • Katie Bulin, Class of 2020: Engineering Excellence Scholarship, Civil Engineering Scholarship

  • Katy Pacheco, Class of 2020: ACES Aspire Scholarship

  • Michelle Perez, Class of 2020: Shelly Scholarship

  • Nailene Gonzalez, Class of 2020: President's Scholarship

  • Paige Jaffe, Class of 2020: President's Award

  • Brittney Hughes, Class of 2021: President's Award Scholarship, Illinois Promise Scholarship

  • Claire Van Der Bosch, Class of 2021: Illinois State Scholar


  • Emily Demick, Class of 2019: Order of Omega Honor Society

  • Heather Jarvis, Class of 2019: Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society, Society of Collegiate Leadership and Achievement Founder, National Society of Collegiate Scholars

  • Katy O'Beirne, Class of 2019: Sigma Alpha Lambda Honor Society

  • Megan Slade, Class of 2019: Order of Omega Honor Society 

  • Rachel Thompson, Class of 2019: Order of Omega Honor Society 

  • Carly Frerichs, Class of 2020: Phi Eta Sigma Honor Society

  • Maria Conversa, Class of 2020: Phi Sigma Theta National Honor Society 

  • Michelle Perez, Class of 2020: Academic Excellence from LAS AAP, Undergraduate Psychology Association

  • Paige Jaffe, Class of 2020: Phi Eta Sigma Honor Society

  • Brittney Hughes, Class of 2021: Phi Eta Sigma Honor Society 

On Campus: Recruitment
bottom of page